Laziest River [12" VINYL]

from Hamish Hawk

An 8-track EP of piano-driven ballads by Hamish Hawk, pressed on classic black vinyl. Includes lyric sheet.

Track Listing:

1. Jude the Obscure
2. Mudchute
3. Jackie O
4. Russian Taxi
5. Swannanoa
6. Birds of Paradise
7. China & Down
8. Dud

Design and artwork by Hamish Hawk and 60 Watt.
Photography by Jake Threadgould.
Produced by Rod Jones at Post Electric Studio, Edinburgh, and by Mattie Foulds at Caribou Studios, Penicuik.
Mastered by Kris Pohl at Post Electric Studio, Edinburgh (tracks 1, 2, 4, 6 and 8) and by Mike Walker in Saktouria, Crete (tracks 3, 5 and 7).

This record is dedicated to the Isle of Dogs and the great state of North Carolina. Gracious thanks to Mark Thorne.

All songs written by Hamish Hawk, with the exception of 'Jude the Obscure', written by Stefan Maurice, and 'Birds of Paradise', written by Hamish Hawk and Stefan Maurice. All songs arranged by Hamish Hawk and Stefan Maurice.

ships out within 5 days
edition of 250 

  £14.99 GBP or more 



Hamish Hawk Edinburgh, UK

A charismatic figure at the forefront of Scottish indie-pop, Hamish Hawk is an Edinburgh-based songwriter and frontman of the New Outfit. Deft lyricism, irresistible melodies, and an emotional range that sets him apart from his contemporaries, Hawk shapeshifts effortlessly from pop songster to lilting crooner; from masterful storyteller to wild-eyed lunatic and back again. ... more


contact / help

Contact Hamish Hawk

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this merch item or account